Book
Dutch
Other formats
Accessible formats:

In het daglicht

Kristin Hannah (author)
Omdat een vrouw een grote leegte in haar leven voelt, gaat ze niet mee met haar man die een goede baan in New York heeft aangenomen.
Title
In het daglicht
Author
Kristin Hannah
Language
Dutch
Original language
English
Original title
Distant shores
Publisher
Vianen: The House of Books, 2003
319 p.
ISBN
90-443-0755-X 90-443-0811-4

Other formats:

Accessible formats:
Other languages:

Availability in Flemish libraries

Reviews

Een overbekend thema voor veel vrouwen: alles investeren in je partner en er weinig voor terug krijgen. Het overkomt Elizabeth, hoofdpersoon in dit verhaal. Haar man was ooit een bekend football-speler, die dankzij drugsgebruik aan lager wal is geraakt. Als televisiemedewerker slaagt hij er echter in weer een naam op te bouwen en na verloop van tijd krijgt hij een geweldige baan aangeboden. De consequenties zijn dat Elizabeth voor de zoveelste keer alles op moet geven om hem te volgen en voor het eerst realiseert ze zich dat ze een eigen leven wil leiden. Ondanks het uitgekauwde onderwerp een roman die je het liefst in een ruk uit zou willen lezen. De opbouw is dusdanig dat je steeds wilt weten hoe het verder gaat en of Elizabeth nu eindelijk eens voor zichzelf kiest. Voor liefhebbers van Rosamunde Pilcher en Maeve Binchy, maar ook van Marianne Fredriksson en Majgull Axelsson. Zorgvuldige vertaling. Paperback; kleine druk.

About Kristin Hannah

Kristin Hannah (born September 25, 1960) is an American writer. Her most notable works include Winter Garden, The Nightingale, Firefly Lane, The Great Alone, and The Four Winds.

Biography

Kristin Hannah was born in California. After graduating with a degree in communication from the University of Washington, Hannah worked at an advertising agency in Seattle. She graduated from the University of Puget Sound law school and practiced law in Seattle before becoming a full-time writer. Hannah wrote her first novel with her mother, who was dying of cancer at the time; the book was never published.

Hannah's best-selling work, The Nightingale, has sold over 4.5 million copies worldwide and has been published in 45 languages.

Hannah lives on Bainbridge Island, Washington, with her husband and their son.

Bibliography

Read more on Wikipedia